I LIKE FOOD song

I LIKE FOOD

Link the song:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=7lKclr67ajY

Yellow, yellow

My favorite food is

It’s very, very good,

My favorite food is yellow.

I like, I like

I like …………

Yum, yum, yum

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

 

 

Brown, brown

My favorite is

It’s very, very good,

My favorite food is brown.

I like, I like

I like …………….

Yum, yum, yum

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

 

 

Red, red,

My favorite is red.

It’s very, very good,

My favorite food is red.

I like, I like

I like …………………..

Yum, yum, yum

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Green, green

My favorite is green.

It’s very, very good,

My favorite food is.

I like, I like

I like ……………..

Yum, yum, yum

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

 

 

White, white,

My favorite is white.

It’s very, very good,

My favorite food is

I like, I like

I like ……………….

Yum, yum, yum

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

 

Orange, orange

My favorite is orange.

It’s very, very good,

My favorite food is

I like, I like

I like ………………..

Yum, yum, yum

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

Yum, yum, yum, yum,

 

 

 

 

Lesson  plan

  1. Objectives

 By the end of this song, students will know names of food: banana, biscuit, cake, apple, orange, pear.

  1. teaching methods

–         communicate method

–         Techniques: work in pair and individually

  1. Teaching aids

– Teacher’s aids: picture, audio, flashcards, drum sticks,

–         Student’ aids: handown

  1. Procedures:

–         prepare 6 pictures on the board and new words

–         ask students to guess the meaning of these words and indicate these pictures

–         ask students the color of this pictures connecting to use drum sticks and sing. The rhythm like to the rhymth of “ What color is in the sky?” song.

What is this?

It’s a banana.

What color is the banana?

     It’s Yellow, it’s yellow, it’s yellow

 

     What is this?

     It’s a biscuit.

     What color is the biscuit?

     It’s Brown, it’s brown, it’s brown

 

    What is this?

    It’s an apple

    What color is the apple?

    It’s Red, it’s red, it’s red

 

    What is this?

    It’s a pear.

    What color is the pear?

    It’s Green, it’s green, it’s green

 

    What is this?

    It’s a cake

   What color is the cake?

    It’s White, it’s white, it’s white

 

What is this?

It’s an orange

What color is the orange?

It’s Orange, it’s orange, it’s orange

 

–  Plays the song once time.

 

– Gives Students handouts and asks them to choose the suitable word and fill in the blank.

 

– Asks Students to listen carefully and plays the song once again.

 

– Checks Students answers and gives feedback.

 

– Teaches Students sing the song line by line (focus on pronunciation, linking sound…)

 

– Plays the song 2 times and asks Ss to sing together.

– Divide whole class into 2 groups: Group  A sing the 1st, third, fifth paragraphs, Group B sing others

– Ask students learn by heart at home.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I LIKE FOOD song

  1. Dear Van Anh! thanks for your sharing lesson plan. it makes me interested and i feel it is suitable for children. the song given in lesson plan is so good and appropriate kid’s level, it is easy to understand and remember acquainted words in this song. but you should check your writing, because there are some mistakes: ask students the color of this pictures connecting to use drum sticks and sing, handown, Checks Students answers and gives feedback.

  2. Hi Van Anh! I’m Huong
    First of all, I would like to thank for your sharing. In my opinion, this plan is very useful for me and other readers because I just knew benefits of using songs to teach English for young learners before. After reading your writing I know how to create a lesson plan to teach an English lesson through a song. The first thing I like most is that your lesson plan is arranged logicly and easy to understand. All your steps in this lesson is quite enough. However, I think you should add the purposes of each activity in your lesson plan to make it better. The second thing attracts me is your song ” food song’. From my point of view, this song is suitable for young learners because the vocabulary is simple and easy to learn and the lyric is not too long. Moreover, you shared me the link of this song in youtube. It is great. through it, I can know your song clearly. It is all my comments for your writing. One more time, many thanks for your sharing!

Leave a Reply

