Pets – an interesting song for young learners to sing !!!

This song with simple and short lyrics is used in warm up part of Lesson 2, Unit 19 (Page. 164-166, TIẾNG ANH 3 – NXB GD & MOET).

The purpose is not only to review vocabulary about pets ( pet, cat, dog, fish) but also to practice how to express possession which students learnt from Lesson 1, Unit 19 (Page. 162-164, TIẾNG ANH 3 – NXB GD & MOET).

Recording file: https://soundcloud.com/user652056234/pets-song

Lyrics:

Do you have a pet?

Yes, I do.

I have a cat and her name is Lou.

Do you have a pet?

Yes, I do.

I have a dog and his name is Shoe.

Do you have a pet?

Yes, I do.

I have a fish and his name is Glue.

I have a cat.

He has a dog.

She has a fish.

What about you?

I have a cat.

He has a dog.

She has a fish.

What about you?

3 thoughts on “Pets – an interesting song for young learners to sing !!!

  1. Hey ya!
    It’s very fun with your voice because I see it sounds like a children’s voice. With a simple lyric and rhythm, it seems to be easy to sing for children, I think. Moreover, I see it is suitable to teach in warm up because all animals in the song had learnt before.
    Thanks for your share!

  2. Hi, my name is Xuan
    First, I want to say thank you for your sharing. After hearing song , I want to say something. It is clear that you have a nice voice. With a simple lyric and rhythm , it seems to be easy to teach and children sing . And it is suitable for lesson of children ,However, I think the song will more attractive if you change some intonation in the song . And you should add more imformation what student can get through song. And the song can use in task, warm up or sterring of lesson ,
    It is all my comment. Once more, thank you for sharing

  3. Hello!
    Thank for your sharing. you have a nice voice. it is clear to the students to uderstand. the song is suitable for the students to sing. because the song has simple lyric and rhythm. the song motivate students to concentrate on the lesson. However, the quality of the sound record is not good. when hearing. the audience feel uncomfortable because of the other sound in your sound record…

Leave a Reply

