The finger family

The content of this unit 11 in grade 3 is ‘My family’. After I teach vocabulary, pronunciation and structure, I plan a song to teach students; known as ‘The finger family’. It’s sure that this song is extremely interesting and useful. Because it helps students have comfortable atmosphere to study in the classroom as well as remember new words more deeply.

 

Lesson plan:

Activities purpose
–          T explains new words if they have

–          T asks Ss repeat them

–          T plays the tape one time

 

–          T sings one time and then teachs Ss line by line

–          T asks Ss to sing once

–          T plays the tape and asks Ss to sing following it

–          T devides the class into 5 small groups. Each group will sing one part of this song twice

–          To help Ss understand the meaning and pronounce them well

–          To help Ss know the rhythm of the song

–          To help Ss learn the song easierly

 

 

 

 

–          To check how to get the rhythm of Ss

 

The finger family

Father finger, father finger

Where are you?

Here I am! Here I am

How do you do?

 

Mommy finger, mommy finger

Where are you?

Here I am! Here I am

How do you do?

 

Brother finger, brother finger

Where are you?

Here I am! Here I am

How do you do?

 

Sister finger, sister finger

Where are you?

Here I am! Here I am

How do you do?

 

Baby finger, baby finger

Where are you?

Here I am! Here I am

How do you do?

Watch in:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LKCYLJBM1g4

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

